When a customer places an order, he/she can submit a review that will immediately appear on your profile.
This function is available even at the stage of order execution and before the order is completed. For each review, a buyer can give a rating from 1 to 5 stars, and negative reviews have a significantly greater impact on your overall rating than positive ones.
This is because sellers usually have many more positive than negative reviews and if a simple average rating is displayed, all sellers would have had a 5 stars rating. Our approach to the calculation of seller’s rating makes it extremely important for sellers to deal with buyers’ problems reflected in negative reviews and find compromises for all disputes.
When an order is refunded, the review is automatically deleted. This is done, again, to encourage refunds for orders with disputes.
However, the system may leave a review under certain circumstances, for example, if a seller took a long time to provide certain services but did not achieve any results.
Please note that even if the order was refunded and the review is removed, a buyer can still report the seller through the tickets system if, for example, the seller caused damage to the buyer’s account or property.
Please sign in to leave a comment.